Second Spring Chronicle
Second Spring
Second Spring Podcast: Nadége Saysana
0:00
-46:39

Second Spring Podcast: Nadége Saysana

Strong in mind and body

Did you know that our thoughts create our feelings?

We can, within seconds, go from feeling amazing to feeling down right terrible just by shifting the sentences (thoughts) in our head!

Did you know that our feelings fuel our actions, or inaction which will give us the results we have today or in the future?

When we feel amazing, we are likely to do positive, pleasant things for ourselves and others. The opposite is true when we feel terrible. Sometimes we end up doing terrible things to ourselves as a way to self-sabotage or self-punish. Results from these come directly from how we were feeling inside!

How about the fact that we have the ability to witness our own thoughts?

And that we can decide to change the said thoughts if we want a different outcome?

I did not know any of these facts until I was introduced to the world of coaching a few years ago. Now I can’t un-know it because of the incredible benefits I have gotten from this knowledge.

I want you to know this, too!

If you’ve done any private coaching with me, you will know what we’re talking about here.

If you have not, you are in luck today because a fellow coach is my guest on the Second Spring podcast!

Nadége, or Nan, was so kind to hop on a call that we recorded and you can now listen to it, as well as watch it on YouTube!

Nan is a fellow certified life coach, a midlife (French) woman, a mother of two living in Paris with her family.

We covered so many topics including:

  • How to up-level our life as we age.

  • Why turning 50 is so great for Nan!

  • Aging as seen in the French culture.

  • Why Nan is focusing on muscle building now.

  • Breaking down the Life Coaching model.

  • What is the real definition of happiness anyway?

  • And so much more!

Enjoy this fun chat where we emphasized how important it is to both strong in BOTH mind and body as we enter our Second Spring chapter.

Listen to the episode or watch our unedited conversation on my YouTube Channel:

Nan’s instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nan.saysana.coaching/

Coach with Kit: https://kityoon.com/work-with-me/

Second Spring sessions (Acupuncture and more) with Kit:

Book an appointment

I am heading to New England this week to collect my college kids!

I may post some fun things from the road trip on my instagram here.

With love and gratitude,

xoxo

Kit

0 Comments
Second Spring Chronicle
Second Spring
Welcome to Second Spring Podcast with Kit Yoon. I'm a licensed acupuncturist, and an integrative health coach. In the podcast, I share tools and wisdom from Chinese Medicine and Coaching that will help you achieve and maintain a sustainable, healthy life we can actually enjoy.